A Hidden Smile

Lots of dark days
Hard to come back from
Can’t seem to bring back the light
Only to find a smile on a young child’s face
Which brightens my day only to fade just a little
On going worries and strife’s are strong
Can’t explain this feeling but, a hard to come to the light
A hug from a small child that I made
brings me back to the bliss I was missing
Just like the first day
I know now that life is what I make it
For her sake I will keep a hidden smile

Jacquelyn Dionne

By HPS Keira Ocean

Leave a Reply

