My Little Secret

My little Secret

Whispers-

Why can’t I just be me?
Why can’t I stand up strong?
Why do I allow you to hurt me?

(Yell) Never again I say!!

I lay here dying, without you I fall
Can’t take my reflection, the pieces will fall
Bring on the undoing pain and regrets
They are many
Bring on my tears, just let them fall

Hold on to what we have!
Just be you…you say
To scared to be in pain once more
So I don’t say a thing… it’s easier that way

I sit here wanting, waiting for this to end

I am me, but you don’t see…
I have changed, you haven’t seen…
Open up your eyes, before it’s too late

I am stronger than you think, you don’t care
Many life lessons have brought me here
I had no one to hold on too, always have been alone
This fight, a fight within

Just be you…well who am I?
Fear has consumed me
Too much pain… terrified of myself
I continue to be silent ,you will never know

Jacquelyn Dionne

By HPS Keira Ocean

Leave a Reply

